The ACU executives committee election process for 2013 is now completed. Thank you to all those that took the time to inquire about the various positions and to those that submitted their names.

There was only one nomination received for each of the position available on the executive committee.

Nominations received at the closure of the nominations period ending Apr 30th 2013 are as follows: 

Armand Leblanc for President

Nadeem Khan for Vice-President

Joe Huising for Secretary/Treasurer


Having received only one nomination per position, all nominated are therefore elected by acclamation without the need of a vote from the membership.

In addition to the executive committee, various position within the ACU have been reassigned.

Karon Huising will be taking over the Canadian Records statistician duty from Bill McLeod

Sue Armstrong will take over the Membership co-ordinator position from Adam Hill

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank personnaly Bill McLeod who has been with the ACU for over a decade, handling the Canadian Records and Sue Lucas our Secretary/Treasurer fo the past 2 years. We couldn't have done it without you.

For those taking over, first,  thank you for volunteereing your time and effort. There is still a lot of work to be done but together we can make it happen.

Armand Leblanc